Peafowl

Once again,I am working with the  Haddon Township Beautification Comity. Last fall, in their SOHA district, I painted Pauline. This spring, I will begin working on another large potter’s plant mural. The painting will be of a peacock and a peahen. While I have no concrete design yet, here are some peafowl studies I’ve done in preparation. Thursday, I head to town to pick the perfect pot for my peafowl pair.

Papyrus Peacock. Ink on cotton paper. 5″x5″.

Unframed: $100.00

Peahen Ink. Ink on cotton paper. 5″x5″.

Unframed: $100.00

If there are any artists in the South New Jersey or Philadelphia area interested in designing a mural for the White Horse Pike’s beatification, please contact me.

4 Comments

  1. kseverny said,

    April 9, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    This is incredible artwork

  2. Sara said,

    April 9, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    those are wonderful!

  3. erica said,

    April 23, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    ahh you stole my idea! i wanted a peacock! :)

  4. August 7, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    [...] Preening Peafowl barrel is losely based on these drawings I made earlier in the [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

