Censorship Ruins Everything

My freedom to express myself is precious. Today, I closed my Etsy shop and stayed off Twitter. I was a proud participant of the blackout to protest SOPA and PIPA. Other participants were Google, Reddit, Etsy, Pinterest, Imgur, WordPress, and Wikipedia. This is a big deal. The Internet is very important to my career. If these bills pass, I will no longer be able to show my work directly to my audience. If you’ve been following my blog for the past few years, you know I feel the Internet is the creative person’s best friend. Please take a moment to sign this petition. If you have a couple minutes, call your Senators. Our freedom of speech is at stake.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

