Trip to Disney World, Part 1

This past winter my family and I spent a week in Florida. Instead of taking photographs, I purchased one of the autograph books popular in the Disney theme parks. I filled it with drawings instead of character signatures.

mickey

I’m going to devote a few days worth of blog posts to this tiny book.  Here are some select drawings.

Standing in line:

pageone

Expedition Everest, a roller coaster in Disney’s Animal Kingdom:

expedition

Lunchtime:

lunch

Females in a crowd, waiting for show to start:

females

Another line:

junglecruiseline

Safari animal gestures:

animals

Bus rides:

markbus

clownbus

Pirate Restaurant:

piraterest

It’s a Small World:

smallworld

Tomorrow Land:

tomorrowland

More sketches in tomorrow’s post.

1 Comment

  1. July 21, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    […] like my last vacation, I carried a sketchbook everywhere I went. The above painting is of Diamond Head from […]


Leave a Reply

