Final Destination

From Saint Paul International Airport in Minnesota we got on a plane and landed in Oahu, Hawaii.

Much like my last vacation, I carried a sketchbook everywhere I went. The above painting is of Diamond Head from a beach in Waikiki. Over the next few blog entries, I’ll share with you little snippets of my Hawaiian trip.

The hibiscus is Hawaii’s state flower. They are everywhere on the islands! If you put a flower behind your right ear in your hair, it means you are available. If the flower is placed on the left side, it means you are taken.

In the following drawing I’ve illustrated how Kevin and I drank coffee as a toddler in half a spider-man suit repeatably walked up to the stage and stole a show with his own version of the hula dance.

Click to enlarge images.

1 Comment

  1. July 22, 2010 at 11:53 am

    Great watercolor … full of movement and color! …I know where that banyon tree is. You really nailed it….great, fun sketches…can’t wait for more!


Leave a Reply

