Three Years of Collingswood

Every August, Perkins Center for the Arts hosts a rendering contest. A building in Collingswood, NJ is chosen to be drawn. This is the third year I’ve participated in the competition. I am very thankful for this yearly opportunity to publicly paint with other artists in the area.

The first year (2008), I made this painting of a church on Haddon Avenue. Last year, the chosen building was the Collingswood PATCO station. My pencil rendering of its interior received second place.

Tickets, Please. Graphite on paper. 9″x12.”

Framed and ready to hang: $175.00

This year’s building was the Perkins Center for the Arts. I chose to work in the watercolor and ink pen style I’ve been experimenting with all summer.  Yesterday, my piece won first place in the painting category.

Perky. Watercolor and Ink on Paper. 8.5″ x5.”

SOLD

Click to enlarge image.

3 Comments

  1. Jessica said,

    August 18, 2010 at 4:29 am

    Beautiful!

  2. Mom said,

    August 23, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    Wow, I am very impressed with your watercolor drawing. This medium seems to really work for you! Congratulations on your win! If I knew you were in Collingwood I would have stopped by.

  3. August 27, 2010 at 4:08 am

    Hi Jen! It was a pleasure meeting you today at the Hammonton Arts Center – stopped by to visit and see your other works and they’re beautiful. I’ll visit often, and I’m sure I’ll see you in Hammonton again soon! Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

    Karmyn/Leah


Leave a Reply

