Pretty Picture and Personal Achievements

Below is my painting from week 12 of the Noyes Drawing Room sessions. I’m sure that mannequin has grown quite familiar to you by now.

Museum Mannequin. Watercolor and ink on paper. 5″ x 8.5″.

Unframed: $150.00

I am very proud to announce I won the 2010 Cumberland County Cultural Heritage Plein Air Painting Contest. The awards ceremony will be at Gallery 50 in Bridgeton from 6-8 this Friday. The paintings I did for the competition have not yet been posted to this blog as they were dropped off immediately after painted. I will get them back in late September for your viewing pleasure.

Also, my painting “Product Placement” won Best in Show at The Hammonton Art Center‘s yearly Works on Paper exhibit. The reception for the exhibit will be tomorrow evening, 5-8 pm at the HAC.

I am very grateful for and proud of these honors.

4 Comments

  1. September 1, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    I love the interplay of line and color. Great painting. Robert

  2. LJ Meyers said,

    September 1, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    Hi Jen If you want to borrow any of your works that I own for a show just let me know; they are yours for the asking. James

    • jenashmen said,

      September 1, 2010 at 6:03 pm

      I might take you up on that offer. If you don’t mind, I’d like to borrow a couple to get high res scans done.

      • L J Meyers said,

        September 3, 2010 at 11:00 pm

        I’ll bring those works with me on Tuesday, keep them as long as you need. james


Leave a Reply

