It Takes Two to Tango

There are two main components to being an artist. The first is obviously creating art. The second is the one that I, and many other artists, struggle with. The second is promoting your art.

I’ve been spending the past month focusing on the promotion of my work. It certainly has been paying off. I have my first solo exhibition at the Ocean City Arts Center March 2012. My drawings are now on sale at the Noyes Museum of Art’s gift shop. Currently, my work is showing in three group shows. People are posting my works in their tumblrs and pinterests. It feels good to be appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to look at my work. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about my work. It means the world to me.

Unfortunately, as I’ve been promoting my work, the time for creation of work has diminished. Illustrations like the one above are all I’ve had time to paint. Hopefully within the next week or so I’ll be able to make a serious painting.

Leave a Reply

